top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRobert Dickens

Chocolate Brownie Secret


My little sister withheld this recipe from me for many years. She was the chocolate brownie Queen of the world when we were in junior a senior high school.

Little Sister and I.

She would bake these up when no one was around and refused to tell her recipe for years. We would get that I know something you don’t grin every time we asked her about it.

I figured they weren’t just from the box but the brownies were just too good for that. After inspecting the trash a few times, and no box, I concluded there was more to this than met the eye.

Finally after many, many years I figured it out. Such a simple thing Homemade Chocolate Brownies turned out to be.

I have always enjoyed cooking but never baked that much except for chocolate chip cookies. This was a no brainer! The secret was on the back of a box of cocoa. The secret of the homemade chocolate brownie is so simple I don’t buy the “box” stuff anymore.

That is one skirmish grin I don’t get from her anymore.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page