top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRobert Dickens

Spinach Omelet


I love this at breakfast, Baby Spinach in a two egg omelet.

Wilt the Baby Spinach in a little olive oil, only takes a minute.

Whip up your two eggs with a tablespoon of water.

Never use milk in your scrambled eggs because milk toughens the egg.

Sprinkle a dash of cayenne pepper, great for your hart and digestible, plus a drizzle of lemon juice.

You have to learn the trick with the lemon. To mock will make the egg curdle.

Sometimes I like to add a little butter. A dab of ice cold butter richens the egg and extra fluffy.

I like my eggs light, do then as you enjoy them.

A couple slices of Avocado and a dab of Ricotta Cheese is great.

Add the cheese you like you like.

The health benefits of adding spinach to your diet include improving blood glucose levels. The leafy green can lower the risk of cancer, lower your blood pressure, improve your bone health, and even lower the risk of developing asthma.

All of the dark leafy greens are important for skin, hair, and bone health. They are full of protein, iron, vitamins and minerals.

Flavonoids are there. They are an antioxident.

There are many way to enjoy Spinach and this is one.

I'm good to the finish cause I eat my Spinich!

Enjoy!

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page